Blood Ties - Episode 12: The Westbrook Incident

Finally. This one was a bitch to edit, but I consider it somewhat of a mile-marker in Robin's story. It starts off with a simple journey to meet the Brotherhood Of Tyr (for those of you who don't know, BTYR is a very large MilSim clan that spans multiple games) and shit just keeps building up until the tension is everywhere.

Much of what happened here is a perfect example of why I prefer roleplaying (RP) to bland Player-VS-Player (PVP); firstly, I can't aim for shit XD so I don't like PvP just because I always end up dying, and secondly; it's much more fun (at least imo) to play off the drama and use words and diplomacy to enact a story instead of just opening up with guns blazing. Sometimes, the mere tension is all it takes to be interesting.

For complications pertaining to continuity, I had to take a little bit of creative liberty with this episode towards the end, but it simply helps make the story more seamless. Now, ofc, I can't promise that this is for everybody, but for my part, I was really happy with how this particular day turned out. Ladies and gentlemen... enjoy! :D
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0